Minutes of the Safe and Strong Communities Select Committee Meeting held on 13 October 2020

Present: John Francis (Chairman)

Attendance

Charlotte Atkins
Philip Atkins, OBE
Ann Beech
Ron Clarke
Tina Clements
Janet Eagland
Ann Edgeller

Bryan Jones
David Leytham
Paul Northcott
Kath Perry, MBE
Jeremy Pert
Bernard Peters
Paul Snape

Phil Hewitt Bob Spencer (Vice-Chairman)

Jill Hood Mike Worthington

Janet Johnson

Also in attendance: Jonathan Price and Mark Sutton

Apologies: Trevor Johnson

PART ONE

41. Declarations of Interest

There were none at this meeting.

42. Minutes of the previous meeting held on 1 September 2020

That the minutes of the Safe and Strong Communities Select Committee held on 1 September 2020 be confirmed and signed by the Chairman.

43. Exclusion of the Public

RESOLVED: That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involved the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraphs of Part1 of schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 indicated below.

The Committee proceeded to consider the following items:

44. Children and Families System Transformation Part 2 – Progress Update (exemption paragraph 3)

Chairman